category: Campus News

University recognizes service and contributions during start of new year

(August 14, 2015) – Carson-Newman University presented several awards and recognitions to faculty and staff during its campus welcome assembly.

Among those honored are pictured left to right, Front Row: Faye France, Rebar Award; Dr. Mel Hawkins, 20-year Service Award; Mike Mincey, 10-year Service Award; Diana Musall, 20-year Service Award; Paula Lindy, 10-year Service Award; Lisa Hodge, 20-year Service Award; Anita Newport, 30-year Service Award; Libby Miller, SOAR Award. Second Row: Sue McBee, 20-year Service Award; Donnie Newman, SOAR Award; Nathan Miles, 20-year Service Award; Darlene Wambaugh, 20-year Service Award; Elaine Smith, 25-year Service Award; Susie Trentham, 25-year Service Award; Linda Parks, 25-year Service Award; Dr. Sheridan Barker, 35-year Service Award; Sharon McAnear, 15-year Service Award. Third Row: Ray Dalton, 25-year Service Award; Ken Massey, 10-year Service Award; Dr. Thomas Bass, 20-year Service Award; Blaine “Chip” Hall, 10-year Service Award; Dr. Don Garner, 35-year Service Award; Mark Brown, 20-year Service Award; James “Joc” Collins, 25-year Service Award; Sylvia Sawyer, 15-year Service Award; Dr. Jennifer Hall, 15-year Service Award; Dr. Tori Knight, 15-year Service Award; Dr. Sharon Teets, 35-year Service Award; Adam Cavalier, Rebar Award; Denise Meade, 10-year Service Award.


Carson-Newman recognizes Miller and Newman with 2015 SOAR Award

Previous Post

Move In Day 2015

Next Post

Carson-Newman welcomes new class to campus

Related Posts

  • Campus News

    Carson-Newman Army ROTC cadets thrive in training, savor summer success

    It was the kind of phone call Lieutenant Colonel Frances Young didn’t mind taking. On the other end of the line: a cadre from another university offering compliments on how … Read more

  • Campus News

    The Princeton Review: Carson-Newman one of the “Best in the South”

    Carson-Newman University is “academically outstanding and well worth consideration in your college search,” according to The Princeton Review in its recent college listings. The organization cited the University in its … Read more

  • Campus News

    Carson-Newman announces third-largest enrollment in University’s history

    This fall, Carson-Newman University celebrates its third-largest enrollment in its 172-year history. The institution reported a total enrollment of 2,735, marking a nearly 6% increase from 2022. “Seeing increase in … Read more