Home Apply Now!


FCS News and Events

Spring 2018

S.P.O.T.S. Spring Break trip to Alaska
Relational/Service/Elderly/Kids Ministry

Dr. Heather Whaley joined with Carson-Newman students to provide a service ministry to elders and kids in Alaska.

Cooperative Management and Housing Students Visit Ray and Barbara Bible Residence in Morristown on Aging-in-Place Fieldtrip

CS 432 students visit with Barbara Bible (right) and Mary (“Pete”) Riley (left) following lunch on a field trip to the Ray and Barbara Bible residence. Students standing left to right are: Aaron Waldrupe, Sacha Keenan, Mallory Jackson, Kaitlyn Steele, Kari Hardison, Haven Holt, Carly Pippin, Ashley Kay.

The students observed adaptations to the 1960’s home made over a span of 50 years to accommodate progression in the life span. Afterwards, they enjoyed lunch in the dining room with faculty and other advisory board members as well as staff from the Office of Advancement. Both Mr. and Mrs. Bible are past chairs of the FCS Advisory Board.

Spring 2017 Honors Banquet

Pictured left to right: C-NAFCS Distinguished Service Award honored Inez Webb for whom the second floor of Byle-Poteat is named. Her cousin, Imogene Brewer received the award for her.

   Luncheon honoring the retirement of Dr. Diana Carroll after 37 years of faithful service to FCS.

Pictured, back row, left to right: Cathy Burchell, retired FCS Administrative Assistant, Tammy Hickle, CDL lead teacher, Cathy Bush, CFS/ECE Program Leader, Kitty Coffey, FCS Department Chair, Diana Carroll, Retired CS Program Leader, Heather Whaley, FCSE Program Leader, Nancy Farris, CDL Director, Stephen Huff, INTD Program Leader, Kimberly Johnson, Assistant Professor in FND, Front row, left to right: Judy Gooch, former INTD Program Leader, Linda McGoldick, Retired former FMD Program leader, current adjunct in FMD, Sharon Teets, former FCS professor, current professor in Education, and Jerry Day, retired former CDL Director and Lead Teacher.


Rankings & Recognitions View All