Request Info!
Home Apply Now! Request Info!
Menu

Holiday Schedule

Holiday Schedule 2019/20

The University will observe the following holidays, and all offices will be closed on these days unless otherwise noted.

LABOR DAY: Monday, September 2, 2019

FALL BREAK: Thursday and Friday, October 17 - 18, 2019
(Offices Not Closed)

THANKSGIVING: Thursday and Friday, November 28 - 29, 2019

CHRISTMAS: Offices will close at 4:30 p.m. Thursday, December 19, 2019 and will re-open 8:00 a.m. Monday, January 6, 2020

MARTIN LUTHER KING DAY: Monday, January 20, 2020

SPRING BREAK: Spring Break starts Monday, March 2, 2020 and ends Friday March 6, 2020. Non-faculty employees will have two spring holidays that must be taken during the break or within two weeks after the break.* All administrative offices will remain open during Spring Break.

EASTER: Friday, April 10, and Monday, April 13, 2020

MEMORIAL DAY: Monday, May 25, 2020

INDEPENDENCE DAY: Friday, July 3, 2020

EMPLOYEE BIRTHDAY: As occurs. If unable to take day on the exact date, the holiday must be taken within two weeks of the actual birthday.*

*It is the responsibility of the employee and the employee’s supervisor to make sure this time is scheduled within these guidelines. These days cannot be saved and taken at later dates in the year

Rankings & Recognitions View All