Menu

Undergraduate

Directory

  • Laura Andon

    Position: Admissions and Services Advisor

    Campus Phone: 865-471-3444

    Campus Box: 72013

    Email: landon@cn.edu


  • Lesa Baker , M.A.

    Position: Director of Field Experiences

    Campus Phone: 865-471-3313

    Campus Box: 72013

    Email: lbaker@cn.edu

    B.S., University of Tennessee, Knoxville

    M.A., Carson-Newman College


  • Mark Brock , Ph.D.

    Position: Director of TESL Program

    Campus Phone: 865-471-4793

    Campus Box: 72013

    Email: mbrock@cn.edu

    B.A., Carson-Newman College

    M. Div., Southern Baptist Theological Seminary

    M.A., University of Hawaii

    Ph.D., Indiana University of Pennsylvania

    Further study:  University of Kentucky


  • Emma Cody-Mitchell , Ph.D.

    Position: Associate Professor of Education

    Campus Phone: 865-471-3547

    Campus Box: 72013

    Email: ecody-mitchell@cn.edu

    B.S., University of Tennessee, Knoxville

    M.S., University of Tennessee, Knoxville

    Ph.D., University of Tennessee, Knoxville


  • Brenda Dean , Ed.D.

    Position: Assistant Professor of Education

    Campus Phone: 865-471-3586

    Campus Box: 72013

    Email: bdean@cn.edu

    B.S., Tennessee Technological University

    M.S., University of Tennessee, Knoxville

    Ed.D., East Tennessee State University


  • Mark Gonzales , Ed.D.

    Position: Assistant Professor of Education

    Campus Phone: 512-577-0311

    Campus Box: 72017

    Email: mgonzales@cn.edu

    B.B.A., Angelo State University

    M.Ed., Sul Ross State University

    Ed.D., Texas A & M - Corpus Christi


  • Kim Hawkins , Ph.D.

    Position: Chair of Education and Counseling

    Campus Phone: 865-471-3314

    Campus Box: 72013

    Email: khawkins@cn.edu

    B.S., Baylor University

    M.S., Baylor University

    Ph.D., University of Tennessee, Knoxville


  • Debby Hayes , Ed.D.

    Position: Professor of Education

    Campus Phone: 865-471-7109

    Campus Box: 72013

    Email: dhayes@cn.edu

    B.S., Tennessee Technological University, Cookeville

    M.S., Tennessee Technological University, Cookeville

    Ed.D., University of Tennessee, Knoxville


  • Paula Heiss

    Position: Data Management Coordinator

    Campus Phone: 865-471-4831

    Campus Box: 72013

    Email: pheiss@cn.edu


  • Danny Hinson , Ph.D.

    Position: Associate Professor of TESL

    Campus Phone: 865-471-3310

    Campus Box: 72013

    Email: dhinson@cn.edu

    B.S., Louisiana State University and A & M College

    M.A., Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary

    Ed.S. Western Kentucky University

    Ph.D. Florida State University


  • Lisa Hodge

    Position: Administrative Assistant

    Campus Phone: 865-471-3320

    Campus Box: 72013

    Email: lhodge@cn.edu


  • Peggy Hypes , Ed.D.

    Position: Professor of Education

    Campus Phone: 865-471-3309

    Campus Box: 71872

    Email: phypes@cn.edu

    B.A., Maryville College

    M.A., George Washington University

    Ed.D., University of Tennessee, Knoxville


  • Cindy Lang , Ph.D.

    Position: Assistant Professor of Education; Director, Offsite Education Programs

    Campus Phone: 865-471-3436

    Campus Box: 72013

    Email: clang@cn.edu

    B.A., Wheaton College

    M.Ed., National-Louis University

    Ph.D., University of Tennessee, Knoxville


  • Sandy Long , Ph.D.

    Position: Associate Professor of Education

    Campus Phone: 865-471-4775

    Campus Box: 72013

    Email: slong@cn.edu

    B.S., University of Florida

    M.Ed., University of Houston

    Ph.D., University of Houston


  • Karen Milligan , Ph.D.

    Position: Professor of Education

    Campus Phone: 865-471-3484

    Campus Box: 71874

    Email: kmilligan@cn.edu

    B.A., Carson-Newman College

    M.S., University of Tennessee-Knoxville

    Ph.D., University of Tennessee-Knoxville


  • Patricia Murphree , Ed.D.

    Position: Professor of Education

    Campus Phone: 423-300-8318

    Campus Box: 72013

    Email: pmurphree@cn.edu

    B.S., Berea College

    M.S., Radford University

    Ed.D., University of Sarasota


  • Julia Price , Ed.D.

    Position: Director of Ed.D/Ed.S. Programs

    Campus Phone: 865-471-3565

    Campus Box: 72013

    Email: jprice@cn.edu

    B.S., Carson-Newman College

    M.A., East Tennessee State University

    Ed.D., East Tennessee State University


  • Rachael Ripley , M.Ed.

    Position: Graduate Advising Coordinator

    Campus Phone: 865-471-7140

    Campus Box: 72013

    Email: rripley

    B.A., Carson-Newman College

    M.Ed., Carson-Newman University


  • P. Mark Taylor , Ph.D.

    Position: Associate Professor of Education

    Campus Phone: 865-471-3494

    Campus Box: 72013

    Email: ptaylor@cn.edu

    B.A., Westminster College

    MST, University of Missouri

    Ph.D., University of Missouri


  • Sharon Teets , Ph.D.

    Position: Professor of Education

    Campus Phone: 865-471-3462

    Campus Box: 71952

    Email: steets@cn.edu

    B.S., West Virginia University

    M.S., University of Tennessee, Knoxville

    Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin


  • Earnest Walker , Ed.D.

    Position: Director of Graduate Studies in Educational Leadership

    Campus Phone: 865-471-3445

    Campus Box: 72013

    Email: ewalker@cn.edu

    B.S., Carson-Newman College

    M.A., East Tennessee State University

    Ed.D., East Tennessee State University


Rankings & Recognitions View All