Home Apply Now!
Menu

Holiday Schedule

Holiday Schedule for 2017-2018

The University will observe the following holidays, and all offices will be closed on these days unless otherwise noted.

LABOR DAY: Monday, September 4, 2017

FALL BREAK: Monday and Tuesday, October 9 - 10, 2017 (Offices Not Closed)

THANKSGIVING: Thursday and Friday, November 23 - 24, 2017

CHRISTMAS: Offices will close at 4:30 p.m. Thursday,
December 21, 2017 and will re-open 8:00 a.m. Monday, January 8, 2018

MARTIN LUTHER KING DAY: Monday, January 15, 2018

SPRING BREAK: Spring Break starts Monday, March 5, 2018 and ends Friday March 9, 2018. Non-faculty employees will have two spring holidays that must be taken during the break or within two weeks after the break.* All administrative offices will remain open during Spring Break.

EASTER: Friday, March 30, and Monday, April 2, 2018

MEMORIAL DAY: Monday, May 28, 2018

INDEPENDENCE DAY: Wednesday, July 4, 2018

EMPLOYEE BIRTHDAY: As occurs. If unable to take day on the exact date, the holiday must be taken within two weeks of the actual birthday.*

*It is the responsibility of the employee and the employee’s supervisor to make sure this time is scheduled within these guidelines. These days cannot be saved and taken at later dates in the year

Rankings & Recognitions View All