Home Apply Now!



  • Shelley Ball

    Position: Dean of Students

    Campus Phone: (865) 471-3238

    Email: sball@cn.edu

    M.S., Higher Education Administration and Policy Studies, University of Tennessee, Knoxville
    M.Div, Baylor University
    B.A., Religion, Carson-Newman College

  • Marilee Betz

    Position: Residence Life Coordinator - Burnett Residence Hall

    Campus Phone: 865-471-2017

    Email: mbetz@cn.edu

  • Ross Brummett , Ph.D.

    Position: Vice President for Student Affairs; Professor of Religion

    Campus Phone: 471-3235

    Email: rbrummett@cn.edu

    B.A. Ouachita Baptist University, Philosophy
    M.Div. The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary, Pastoral Ministry
    Ph.D. The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary, Systematic Theology

  • Tommy Clapp

    Position: Director of First Year and Conference Services

    Campus Phone: (865) 471-3589

    Email: tclapp@cn.edu

    BA, Education Studies, Berea College
    MS, Counseling, Carson-Newman College

  • Alisha Cox

    Position: Administrative Assistant- Student Activities, Recreational Services, Safety & Security

    Campus Phone: 865-471-3440

    Campus Box: 71956

    Email: acox@cn.edu

  • Ricke Hester

    Position: Director of the MSAC and Recreational Services

    Campus Phone: (865) 471-3345

    Email: rhester@cn.edu

    BA, Individual Directions with emphasis in Psychology, Carson-Newman College

  • Michelle Hodge

    Position: Administrative Assistant- Campus Ministries, Appalachian Outreach (A.O.)

    Campus Phone: 865-471-3537

    Email: mhodge@cn.edu

  • Brent McLemore

    Position: Director of Student Activities

    Campus Phone: (865) 471-3392

    Email: bmclemore@cn.edu

    MS, Counselor Education with emphasis in Student Affairs, Mississippi State University
    BIS, Concentrations in History, Social Work, and Counselor Education, Mississippi State University

  • Denise Meade

    Position: Administrative Assistant- Vice-President of Student Affairs, Dean of Students, Residence Life

    Campus Phone: 865-471-3235/2009

    Campus Box: 71982

    Email: dmeade@cn.edu

  • Nenette Measels , Rev.

    Position: Director of Campus Ministries

    Campus Phone: (865) 471-3437

    Email: nmeasels@cn.edu

    MA, Christian Education, Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
    BM, Music Education; Concentration in Voice, William Carey College

  • Chad Morris , Rev.

    Position: Associate Director of Campus Ministries

    Campus Phone: (865) 471-3536

    Campus Box: 72056

    Email: cmorris@cn.edu

    MDiv, M. Christopher White School of Divinity at Gardner-Webb University
    BA, Religion and Church Recreation, Carson-Newman College

  • Jean-Ann Washam

    Position: Director of Appalachian Outreach

    Campus Phone: (865) 475-5611

    Email: aoutreach@cn.edu

    MTS, Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
    BA, Human Services, Carson-Newman College

  • Elaine Young

    Position: Director of Residence Life

    Campus Phone: (865) 471-3049

    Email: eyoung@cn.edu

    BS, Political Science, Austin Peay State University

Rankings & Recognitions View All