Menu

Administration

Welcome Week

 

  

WELCOME WEEK 2014

Tuesday, Aug 19

10:00am-1:00pm – BCM & Area Churches Welcome Center

Hosted by Campus Ministries

Location:  MSAC Grand Hall

 

Wednesday, Aug 20 

9:00pm – BCM Welcome Back Party

Hosted by BCM

Location: First Baptist Jefferson City, Fellowship Hall

 

Thursday, Aug 21

9:00pm – Movie-on-the-Lawn: TBA

Hosted by EPC

Location: Henderson Lawn

 

Friday, Aug 22

12:00am-2:00pm – The Big Scoop: A Student Club and Organization Fair

Hosted by Student Activities

Location: MSAC Grand Hall 

 

8:00pm - Live @ The Creek: Brady Toops

Hosted by EPC

Location: The Creek Cafe, Downtown

 

Saturday, Aug 23

10:30am - Intramural Kiddy Pool Kickball

Hosted by Intramurals and Rec. Services

Location: Intramural Field

 

3:00pm - Rafting Trip

Register with the Rec Services Office

Location: Upper Pigeon River

 

Sunday, Aug 24

9:00pm – Candlelight Vespers, CLW

Hosted by SGA

Location: Campus Columns

 

Monday, Aug 25

12:00-2:00pm - Get Local: A Local Business Fair

Hosted by Student Activities

Location: MSAC Grand Hall

 

7:00pm – Operation Bingo Night

Hosted by the Operation Inasmuch Committee and Community Connections

Location: MSAC Lounge 

Tuesday, Aug 26

9:30am – Convocation

Hosted by the Office of the Provost

Location: Holt Fieldhouse

 

Wednesday, Aug 27

9:00pm – B.A.S.I.C. – BCM’s Weekly Worship Service

Hosted by BCM

Location: First Baptist Jefferson City, Fellowship Hall

 

Thursday, Aug 28

9:00am-5:00pm – MEDIC Blood Drive 

Location: MSAC Lounge

 

8:00pm – Howdy Hoot 

Hosted by FYE 

Location: Gentry Auditorium

 

Welcome Week 2014 is brought to you by your fellow students and the Office of Student Activities and its many collaborators and co-conspirators.

For more info, please contact the Director of Student Activities Brent McLemore at bmclemore@cn.edu.

 

Rankings & Recognitions View All